Papa Roach – Metamorphosis

metamorphosis

Genre:  Alternative rock, alternative metal, hard rock, post-hardcore

Metamorphosis is Papa Roach’s sixth studio album released on March 24, 2009 however the album had already been leaked on the Internet in February, 2009.

Sometimes I have to listen to an album several times before I start liking it, such is the case with Metamorphosis except I only like three of the songs, ‘Hollywood Whore’, ‘I almost told you that I love you’ and ‘Lifeline’.  Out of those three, two are singles which were obviously released before the album so in actuality there was only one good song to look forward to.

The rest of the songs sound generic  and cliched and sort of blend into one another and it’s hard to tell when one song ends and the next begins which really is a shame.

Overall, I’d have to say that I was disappointed with this release. I like Papa Roach a lot, Infest is still their greatest album in my opinion and their ‘Live and Murderous in Chicago’ DVD rocked, to bad Metamorphosis didn’t.

Score 2/5

Bonus

It would seem that quite a few people have been trying to locate the album art and what-not of Metamorphosis, so for your convenience, I’ve provided it below:

papa_roach_metamorphosis_2009_retail_front

papa_roach_metamorphosis_2009_retail_cd-backpapa_roach_metamorphosis_2009_retail_cd-cdpapa_roach_metamorphosis_2009_retail_cd-inside

